Believe to Achieve Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 15 Aug 2018 07:31:56 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Aug 14, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2018.html <p>10 easy pace treadmill miles at vasa. &nbsp; However super sweaty. &nbsp;Right knee leg bugging me. 8:41 avg pace. &nbsp;</p> Tue, 14 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 13, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2018.html <p>6.3&nbsp;miles (8:45 avg) from my house to legacy park in alpine (eternal water fountain ) &nbsp; Met up with Jane summer and Melanie already into their sw 1.5 miles. &nbsp; So started after summer passed me. &nbsp;Only two minutes stopped. One stop porta&nbsp;potty at construction site on way there. &nbsp; Ran three at LT. &nbsp;7:02,7:10;7:01. &nbsp; &nbsp; Then 1 mile SS. Down then back up. 7:57. &nbsp;Then two 10 k effort. &nbsp; 6:48. 7:02. Flat that last mile with curves. 2.1&nbsp;&nbsp;miles home (8:20 avg)&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 11, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2018.html <p>ran from fork with mel, kim, jane, angie, jenny s, jenny and chandi.&nbsp; Stayed with them to top :D.&nbsp; 8:50, 8:50, 8:15, 7:10, 7:35, 7:15, 6:55, 6:43, 6:30, 6:35, 6:45, and 6:50 at 11.8.&nbsp; &nbsp;jog back to cars 0.2 miles. This is off my friends strava and guestimates as to where I was running next to her.</p> Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 09, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2018.html <p>Wallsburg. &nbsp;Chilly to others perfect to me. &nbsp;Left at 620 am. &nbsp;One mile up from first church. Started nice and easy. &nbsp;8:34/8:09/7:56/7:57/8:32hill/8:23hill/7:40 down /7:55/8:00/now np miles 7:13/7:32 momentary get my head out/7:14/7:20/6:56/7:03/7:03/7:12. &nbsp;Cooldown mile 8:16. &nbsp;Five minutes later. &nbsp;Ran with Kim. Jane summer and Melanie&nbsp;</p> Thu, 09 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 08, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2018.html <p>3 miles with Brooke Christensen by Kims house then home (3.38)&nbsp; no watch, course tooled.&nbsp; 28:29. Then 7 miles, with muscle spasm in back hitting out of no where at mile one. Stopped rubbed it out then ran up the hill to trail crossing canyon road via manilla elementary.&nbsp; Ran on trail over to manila pond and through new subdivision not quite built yet.&nbsp; 59:06 so 8:28 pace.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Wed, 08 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 07, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2018.html <p>trail running with jane and summer in alpine from Lambert&#39;s park.&nbsp; Never been was so fun.&nbsp; &nbsp;ran 6ish miles (63 minutes) fell once nearkly fell before that (nice save by me).&nbsp; Not hurt badly.&nbsp; No cuts.&nbsp; Then to gym for three miles on tm and power pump for 30 minutes.&nbsp; 24:36.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 07 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 06, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2018.html <p>2 mile jog to vasa. &nbsp;17:06. &nbsp;1/2 mile warmup on tm. &nbsp;Right into 5 x 1 mile repeats at half marathon pace with steady state miles in between &nbsp; &nbsp; Did half pace at 7:08. And steady at 7:53. &nbsp;Didn&rsquo;t take a rest until 8 miles on tm. After forth fast repeat and 1/2 mile steady. &nbsp;60:36 time for 8 miles. &nbsp;Then I ate a tangerine and drank water did last slow half mile and last mile fast. &nbsp;Finished with another 1/2 mile at 7:53. Total time for tm 75:36 so 7:33 avg for 10miles. &nbsp;Ran home two miles in 16:38. &nbsp;</p> Mon, 06 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 03, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2018.html <p>11 easy but not.&nbsp; low sugar.&nbsp; pace slow.&nbsp; 9:03.&nbsp; first 6.78 miles with myslef to pg hs the long way.&nbsp; ride home with brooke c. from scrimmage she was watching. ran with her and brenda hancock 4.4 miles.&nbsp; 9:03 avg both segments.&nbsp; very wiped out and sore from hill work on tm with kim yesterday.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 02, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2018.html <p>5.27 to vasa. &nbsp;Then 5 on tm. &nbsp;Hill work. Alt 1 percent. 6 percent two min each. 7 mph. Then weights planks. Repeat with incline 6.5 then 7. &nbsp;So 12 min of hills.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 02 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 01, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2018.html <p>Out and back at Timp hs. &nbsp;8:12 avg. &nbsp;nice run. &nbsp;Tryouts happening. Amber super stressed not wanting to play at Timp.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 01 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 30, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-30-2018.html <p>10 miles vasa gym. Some next to Kim. &nbsp;Started at 8:34 pace. Increased by 0.1mph every mile until 10 Th mile. At tenth I was at 7.9 mph and increased by 0.1 very quarter mile. 6:39 pace for last tenth. 8:03 avg.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 28, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2018.html <p>5.75 miles out from camp site in midway at wasatch campground. Downhill rolling then rolling back up.&nbsp; Didn&#39;t do the last loop up around campsite.&nbsp; Time factor and heart attack uphill climb. 49:30 to turn around.&nbsp; Back 47:24 (uphill but not last 0.34).Course tooled.&nbsp; Stop watch only.</p> Sat, 28 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 27, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2018.html <p>Five loop to vasa. &nbsp;Potty issues. Ouchie. &nbsp;Then 3.1 at gym in 23:41. &nbsp;1/2 mile warmup then one min on one min off x 10. On 6:48. Off 8:34. Two miles home. Quicker than usual due to time to go to park city for ambers soccer game. &nbsp;She had one yesterday too. &nbsp;Won&nbsp;both 2-0.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 27 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 26, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2018.html <p>18 miles. &nbsp; Ran five mile (5.25) loop to Vasa. &nbsp;45:09 &nbsp; Ran 11 om treadmill. Four at 8:35. Four at 8:27. Two at 8:19. Last one 8:00 ish. &nbsp;Two miles home. &nbsp;8:30 avg or slightly faster&nbsp;</p> Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 24, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2018.html <p>Ran outside a loop that consists of first 1.5 miles of my 5 mile loop then up past Jenna&#39;s then into ivory homes over through to construction zone on canyon road. Ran on East side of road until 1100 north then took 1100 to Vasa gym. 5.25 miles.&nbsp; 8:39 avg. Warmed up one mile on treadmill in 0.1 increments starting at 0.2 miles and 7.0 pace at beginning.&nbsp; 5 x 2 min at half marathon pace of 7:03.&nbsp; Last one increased pace every 30 seconds by 0.1 mph.&nbsp; Ran home two miles.&nbsp; 8:20 avg.</p> Tue, 24 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 23, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-23-2018.html <p>worked 12 hours no run.</p> Mon, 23 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 21, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2018.html <p>2 mile warm up with melanie at 8:26 avg.&nbsp; Then a couple of pick ups. Hand cart half. Died after took a gel that had caffeine. Probs would have still died due to humid warm air (78 degrees).&nbsp; But not as much.&nbsp; 1:47:54.</p> Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 20, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2018.html <p>10 easy miles with brief pick ups and a couple of sprints with Amber&#39;s soccer team.&nbsp; 3 laps of four miles.&nbsp; They ran, sprinted and walked.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 20 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 19, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2018.html <p>worked 12 hours no run.</p> Thu, 19 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 18, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2018.html <p>Started at fork. &nbsp;Ran up 1/2 mile. Then down to fork. &nbsp;7:58. &nbsp;Then 9 more steady state miles- &nbsp; 7:13, 6:39, 6:43, 6:50, 6:48, 7:35, 6:31, 6:52 and 7:02.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 17, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2018.html <p>8.3 miles no watch. Course tool. Out and back on trail from timp hs north.&nbsp; nice run.&nbsp; ap about 8:21-8:27.</p> Tue, 17 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 16, 2018 http://JulieC.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-16-2018.html <p>3 mile warmup around vasa square with Kim. &nbsp;Then one mile on vasa tm. 7-7.5. &nbsp;Then 3 x 1 mile lactate threshold. Half marathon. 10 k pace with two min standing rest in between. So 7:13 /6:57/6:39. &nbsp;Then ran 3 @ marathon pace of 7:30. No stopping. &nbsp;Abs with&nbsp;Kim&nbsp;</p> Mon, 16 Jul 2018 06:00:00